Skip to content

Grey Cup Preparations

November 19, 2013

If I were planning to go to Grey Cup in Regina this year I would have started stocking up on arctic mittens, hat, foot warmers, hand warmers, heated seat cushions, battery-powered underwear… as you can tell I have lost my  prairie edge for the cold.  Needless to say I will be watching the Grey Cup on television this year and letting the heartier souls have a spot at the big game.

IMG_9258

Instead I am preparing for Grey Cup by making gingerbread cookies with a football theme.  I found some sport related cookie cutters on a cross border shopping spree and couldn’t resist.  Little helmets and footballs were fun to decorate.

Image

I also have some gingerbread men cutters and thought it would be fun to make some little players too.  I decorated them for both teams, so if I wanted to I could chew on them like voodoo dolls if the wrong team started to pull ahead.

No comments yet

Leave a comment