Skip to content

10 Days Until the Summer Olympics!

July 17, 2012

I am so excited that this year is an Olympic year again.  It is completely fantastic that the world comes together to compete in sport, peace and unity.  I am almost glued to the television broadcasts of all the different competitions, even ones that I really don’t know all that much about, just to see the effort and emotions of the athletes.

My favorite thing to watch is the opening ceremonies, even if it is totally out of our time zone I will wake up to watch it live  if possible.  There is just something about the world-wide connection of awe and happiness I feel when I am watching with so many people all across our planet.

What is your favorite thing to watch?  Have you ever experienced the Olympics in person?

Good luck to the organizers in London, and safe journey to all the athletes that are just starting to arrive.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

