Skip to content

Happy again!

April 18, 2009
  As some of my dear readers know I am a bit of a hamster nut.  Sally, my sweet little hamster (part magician with her disappearing act) was running around last night, terrorizing the dust bunnies and chewing everything that deserved to be chewed.   It’s a wonder what a few sunflower seeds and a bit of broccoli can do for her energy.
 
  Read here about a hamster named Snowflake that really knows how to escape!  Snowflake visits the library.
  Ever since I was a youngster, I have also enjoyed reading serial comic strips.  Since I am not a fan of the news (usually too depressing) I get my giggles online. 
  Put these two loves together and what do I get?  An Italian hamster comic strip.  Yesterday, the artist, Valentina, e-mailed me to let me know that her work is once again happening after a long hiatus.  I couldn’t be more pleased!
 
 
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

