Skip to content

Dirty bath water

March 12, 2008
  There is almost nothing more relaxing then lounging in a hot bath with nothing to do.  Some people  dislike baths and prefer showers but not me, I like to take time with my water and get to know it a bit.  Soft water feels so good on the skin, and I really enjoy adding to it.  A few years ago I had luck to get my hands on some spa mud to add to a bath infused with lavender.  It was fantastic!  But then we couldn’t find any again for a long time. 
  Last month I found a place that sells the mud and today I had a long bath with the dark brown water that smells lovely.  Soaking in dirty water may sound like the opposite of what you take a bath for, but in this case it cleansing and relaxing.  After the hot bath I rested on the couch for an hour.  I can’t think of a better way to spend the afternoon.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

