Skip to content

Zucchini dreams

May 31, 2007
  We have been enjoying some unseasonably warm summer like weather lately.  With highs in the mid twenties and not much in the way of rain.  Most of what I have been doing in my garden is hand watering my new transplants. 
  I have a number of climbing plants this year, including flowers and vegetables.  I have planted scarlet runner beans before, and they create a really nice foliage with red flowers that grows quickly.  A new venture for me this year is climbing zucchini.  It is an Italian plant called Zucchino Rampicante Tromboncino D’albenga.  The squash can grow up to a meter long!  I hope that my bamboo stakes will be strong enough to hold it if they grow really big.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

