Skip to content

I can see the stars!

March 28, 2007
  It is a clear night, we haven’t had one for a very long time, and I can see stars.    I almost forgot how nice they look.
  We have really been taking advantage of the clear weather at our house.  Yesterday we took a two hour walk along the DeBouville Slough and I wished over and over that I had a good camera to bring.  We saw lots of ducks, loons and even four turtles sunning themselves on a log in the creek. 
  Today I was spring cleaning in our yard.  Jeff helped me to put up the bat house I put together last fall.  I hope some bats will find it a happy home!  Jeff even made it clear that it is a bat house by painting a batman symbol on the front.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

