Skip to content

Nasty virus

October 17, 2006
  It figures, I am on my holidays from work and the first day is highlighted by catching a cold.  I was healthy all summer for the most part when I was at work, but I made a trip to the grocery store just before my last shift and I picked up a nasty cold from the clerk.  I knew I should have sterilized that bottle of pop and burned the first page of the newspaper that we bought.  Next time, if I see a sick person, I will take the longer line.
  On the other hand, I am starting to feel better, and touch wood, I haven’t spread this to anyone else.  Ha-ha, you die in my land you vile virus!  It makes me want to watch The Tick vs the Common Cold. 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

