Skip to content

Reminiscing

September 10, 2006
  I was reading an article one of my Elfquest books the other day about how to do research for well put together strories.  I have to respect their advice because I really admire and enjoy the Pini’s writing on fantasy.  The only problem was that the article was written sometime in the early ’90’s.  Their advice was go to a library and read, using interlibrary loans if necessary. 
  The truth is, since the internet has become such an easy research tool, I can think of maybe once in the last five years that my shadow has darkened our local library.  I don’t even have a card.  I used to use the library so much back then I had memorized my card number, and it was 14 digits.
  Does this mean that all over the Western world people are seldom using libraries for research and reading?  What of all those books?  Are there less books being published and sold?  Are your bookshelves being take over by DVDs?  Maybe it is time to take a visit to the library to see what we can find.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

