Skip to content

A garden suprise

June 8, 2006
  My garden is coming up nicely, with lots of lettuce type vegetables and others as well.  It has been raining quite a bit so I haven’t needed to water at all, and my rain barrel is full again.
  When I planted my seeds I used some compost from my bin to help enrich the soil.  To my suprise there was something more than organic goodness that I added to my soil.  I have about half a dozen tomato plants coming up because of a tomato that I had thrown into the bin from my kitchen.  I figure that the seeds did well and came up when they had a chance.  I guess I will have to transplant them to a better spot with more sun and see how the do.  Nature finds a way!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

