Skip to content

All the news that is fit to print

May 15, 2006
  Here is an update on the Giants, they are going to the Memorial Cup!    Yay!  They swept the Moose Jaw Warriors and earned their way to the Junior Hockey league playoffs.  Their first game is on Saturday.  Good luck, Giants, we will be rooting for you!
  Jeff has landed himself work as a Software reviewer for Microsoft Flight Simulator.  Congratulations, Jeff!   You are off to a flying start.
  I have planted my garden because it has been so perfect out the last few days.  I am looking forward to the usual beans, potatoes, strawberries, carrots and lettuce, and this year I will also be anticipating a new crop of Italian squash.  It grows on a vine. 
  I started in a new department at work, doing summer relief.  It is really lovely not having to work nights or weekends for a few months.  Everyone is real nice and I am enjoying the shorter days.  The only thing now is that I have to commute when there’s rush hour traffic.  It is really nasty.  I am adjusting to it however, but I am not adjusting to how much gasoline costs nowadays.  Ick!  I have even been thinking of getting a scooter, unfortunately 40 kms by scooter would take an awful long time.  I think I will stick to the car.   I would take transit, but that is even longer!  I finish work by 430, and wouldn’t get home until after 6pm.  Translink has to do something better with that before I would ride.
  Okay, enough venting for a bit.  Time to have some ice cream and relax until it is time for bed.
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

