Skip to content

Happy Christmas Eve! – Reminiscing about being little

December 24, 2005
     I was working with some great people today and we were talking about life and family and all those things women talk about when we get time to be together.  One of those people was Lucia, who I really admire and am fascinated by her career choice. 
   When I was small I would tell my parents that when I grew up I wanted to be a nurse during the week and a moviestar on the weekends.  I think I was drawn by the glamour of being a moviestar and the respect that a nurse would have.  As I grew up I ditched the moviestar part because as a child performing in front of crowds was not a problem, but I kind of lost that as I grew older.  Maybe it was the piano recitals?
  Anyway, Lucia is about the closest to this childhood dream of mine, as she has a budding acting career that she launched with the money she earned from nursing.  She is a great person to work with and I look forward to seeing her on T.V.
 
  You can visit her website at http://www.luciawalters.com
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

