Skip to content

Post Thanksgiving Suprise

October 15, 2005

  This last weekend for Thanksgiving we were invited to visit some friends on Vancouver Island.  We had a marvelous time as they are really wonderful people.  On Saturday they made me a chocolate birthday cake, mmm.  The turkey dinner on Sunday was delicious. 

 

  We returned Monday morning, and that night I worked a night shift.  When I am working the following night as well I usually sleep until the late afternoon, and that is what I was intending to do on Tuesday, but a phone call changed that.

 

  I got a call from out east, around 2 in the afternoon.  I had been selected as a finalist for the BC Lions game Fritos Fan of the Game! Wow!  I had entered by sending in a picture of myself when I had my face painted in team colours.  Now, I have won a couple of tickets to the next home game against Winnipeg, some prizes and a chance to compete for fandemonium fan of the game! 

 

  Needless to say I didn’t get much sleep after that news, I was too excited.  The adrenaline lasted until about 10 pm and then I drank tea to stay alert the rest of the night.

 

  If you get TSN, and it is not blacked out in your locale, watch the game on October 22, and hopefully I will be picked!  You can also see some of the other fans at the Fritos Fandemonium photo album at  http://www.fritosfandemonium.ca/FandemoniumAlbum.jsp

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TINA permalink
    October 16, 2005 16:38

    Congrats Susan!Happy Belated Birthday!

  2. Susan permalink
    October 17, 2005 15:58

    Thanks, Tina!

Leave a Reply

